Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

There are so many heroes in our society, some become famous when they elapsed from life and some get famous when they are alive. Today we all live in digital era and media plays a vital role in our life. It is true that media builds heroes from our society as well as diminished one’s reputation in few seconds. I am agreeing, to a great extent of the conviction that media scrutinize the heroes from society. In the following paragraphs, some convincing reasons will be delineated to elaborate my personal stance.

Moreover, for a small incidence media prepare a huge coverage and present in a juicy story. For example, during elections in democratic countries media become energetic and disclose records of political leaders in a dramatic way. Media is attentive about leaders’ action as well as words. So, the medias scrutiny will eventually diminish the reputation of malefactors which is important for a society to grow in positive direction.

Furthermore, as media disclose the misdeed of political leaders similarly media highlights hidden talent of common people and make them hero. For example, a girl without hands can make beautiful paintings with legs gets success from media. We started recognizing Manjhi who is a common man lived in small village of India fight for connectivity for his village from nearest town. He broke a mountain with hands to connect the village and become famous only because of media. Media spotlight such talented people and make them heroes of the society.

Additionally, media is free from pressure of any group or government. Whereas in society people live with their dogma and want to promote their own group. Due to impartial nature of media it promotes everyone who has talent as well as slander the persons who did wrong. Media is based on facts and that is one of the major reasons that media plays major role than a society can do to build heroes.

Conclusively, media serves to both glorifies individuals for their noble and diminish the reputation who malpractice in society. so, the claim is true media play important role than society to highlights living man and woman as heroes.