Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone has freedom to choose work according to their choice but sometimes it does not apply. I agree with the statement that people should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing. There are some reasons why I agree with the statement.

First, Life is unpredictable and we do not know what is coming next in life so we should not stop learning any kind of job. Sometimes the situation makes us do unpleasant work without any option. Such as, I never participate in household activities with my mother because I do not enjoy them but after getting married I am doing the whole work by myself. If we are always ready to learn then it might help in life.

Second, the adverse and awful situations present our strength and weakness. The liking and disliking may be based on difficulty of task or It may be cliche. When we do such dislike work then we understand our strength and weakness. For example, I never liked to write essays because it was a difficult task for me even though one day I tried to write an essay then I got it was difficult because of lack of vocabulary.

Third, people usually leave or avoid doing unappealing work whereas such work may give a wonderful experience in life. For instance, my friend dislikes hiking and always drops the plan of outing with friends if they went for hiking. Once we forcefully took him for hiking and he enjoyed it a lot after reaching the top of the hill. So we should always be ready for new experiences whether we like doing that work or not.

Finally, on the basis of examples and reasons we can conclude that people should sometimes do work that they do not like or enjoy. Every type of work gives unique experience and memorable moment which we can save in our dictionary.