Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television, newspapers, magazines, and other media pay too much attention to the personal lives of famous people such as public figures and celebrities. Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion

Private life is an essential part of every person's life. However, there is a certain group of people who adore being in the limelight and make a mess of their lives. I wholeheartedly agree that mass media pays a lot of attention to the lives of celebrities and popular people. The detailed explanation of why I think this way is presented in the following passages.

First of all, when somebody goes outside or takes a stroll around the city, he or she effortlessly finds a celebrity who is advertising a new product on a billboard or a well-known actress who is staring at people from posters or screens. We are surrounded by information about popular people; they become so close to us. That is the reason why media tryies to find out more about their lives by spying on them or making hype headlines in magazines. For example, I used to listen to the Korean band BTS on a daily basis, but since they gained worldwide fame and the media began to spread false information about them and haunted for details from their lives, it has become difficult for me to find the truth and my passion for them has waned.

Another reason is that celebrities' private lives provide a great opportunity for politicians and the public media to divert attention away from serious issues.Case in point: when the crisis hit and inflation was a hot topic among people, mass media created a ton of positive news on arbitrary topics such as cute cats or climate change. Furthermore, politicians frequently use celebrities to catch people's attention because they are a vulnerable and easily manipulable group.

Last but not least, there are not so many occurances and news items in the daily lives of ordinary people; therefore, if I need to print something in books or show something on television, advertisers are inclined to avoid difficulties and publish something about stars, singers, or bloggers. For instance, I am surrounded by students every day at the university; the student's life is pretty boring and consists only of studying and attending classes. This is the reason why my friends and I crave to know more about the fascinating and intriguing lives of Lady Gaga or Selena Gomez.

In conclusion, according to the aforementioned arguments, I firmly believe that TV and the Internet, in conjunction with another mass medium, draw a great deal of attention to celebrities. Popular people have a curious and entertaining way of living; people with power like to use them as a distraction from problems in society, and they are close to people's hearts and visions.