The surest indicator of a great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists, but by the general welfare of its people.

Nowadays, finding a good indicator to choose a great nation has gotten important. Regard this fact, there is a controversial question expressing whether a great success of rulers, artists or scientists is a good factor or the general welfare is a better choice. I do believe the general welfare is a better suggestion for the survey. The reasons to substantiate my idea is explored in the following.

To begin with, people are the main part of every country and the welfare of them indicates the ability of the governments to manage the country's problems. To put on the other hand, the country with poor people and a bad situation can indicate the weak government which is ruling this country. Surely, the people of this country cannot improve their condition because of the wrong policy which has chosen for the zone. To easily perceive my words, consider Iran, a great country with the reach resources, but, poor people encounter economic problems. If they had had a powerful government, they would never encounter the difficulties.

Furthermore, everyone likes artists, rulers, and scientists are the part of people of the country, hence improving the country needs the general welfare. To be specific, if the children of the country cannot go to the schools because of the problems such as economic or wars, in the future, the country will never have experts in the special fields. It is crystal clear, the governments have a responsibility to prepare the condition that everyone has the same opportunity to reach the goals. To make my point of view clear, consider a country which has a lot of problems for 20 years after 20 years, the new generation does not have the appropriate time to find their talent.

Without any shadow of a doubt, the general welfare and also the great achievements of the experts both of them indicate the great nation. A lot of countries all over the world have the general welfare but never has a great place in history. It is true, the experts of the society makes our country and without the help of them, the country will depend on the other countries. Let's consider an example to drive this fact home, the USA, a great nation, has the general welfare for their people also they have the main role in improving the technology. As a result, this country is a great place for all people who want to have the general welfare and evolve their field.