Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Obviously, funding in order to support cities and increasing city’s condition is a good choice. Despite this fact, there is a controversial question that, is this a good way for preserve and protect countries tradition or not. In my opinion, the claim is totally true but the reason has problems in some cases. The reason to substantiate my view point are explored in the following.

To begin with, major cities aren’t always the place that receiving to the countries traditions or pure culture is easily possible. To put in the other hand, maybe small cities or rural areas in each countries are the better places for learning new things about the countries. It is crystal clear, major cities because of using technology and modern utensils are changing promptly and this event has influenced on city’s tradition and city’s culture. To easily perceive these words, consider Tehran, which is one of the most important cities in Iran. If you want to study ceremony of Iran history, Tehran isn’t a good suggestion to start. Tehran is one of the main cities in Iran but is a low-level zone in preserving Iranian culture. (10)

Furthermore, preparing budget isn’t strong enough to support city for improving and thriving. To be specific, money are very important to cultivate towns but aren’t everything and we should consider that improving depends on a lot of cause such as manager, people and ability. Surely, the first and foremost role in thriving a city is the budget but what happen, if not merit person try to manage that money? Let suppose an example to drive this fact home, everyone knows Iran as a rich country because of its resources, but the people in that country involve with a lot of problems, and it’s due to terrible managing which leads to steal money by some powerful guy.

Without any shadow of doubt, spending money has its own positive effects on providing facilities for a town. It is true that subsidizing by government in right places would cut problems in a way of preserving and generating culture. Under such a circumstance the major cities which has been chosen by scientific institutes can protect the culture and country history and try to introduce that to other countries. To make clear my point of view, we can regard Qatar as a good instance to illustrate how investing money in a right regions can improve major cities also preserve culture, history and precedent.

In conclusion, I believe solely spending money isn’t enough for improving and protecting culture. Since major cities aren’t necessarily the proper places for protecting culture also money aren’t everything and improving depends on a lot of factors. However, we have to always consider the effects of spending money to solve problems easier.