It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Nowadays, the ways of education for students have gotten important. Regard this fact, there is a controversial question expressing whether it is important to emphasize concepts and not facts. I agree with the opinion which is saying the ideas can help students to perceive their lessons better. The reasons to substantiate my idea is explored in the following.

To begin with, do not have a practical view about problems, influence the learning of students in schools. To put on the other hand, teachers should teach students, why something is important and how they can use it in the real world. It is crystal clear, the students who have no idea about the lessons in the real world and just try to memorize facts cannot help companies in the future. A personal experience of mine can drive this fact home, I am going to speak about my friend who used to study lessons and never tried to use them practically. Once upon a time, while he was preparing for the exam of computer programming, he noticed the exam will occur on the computers of the university. A bad score in the first exam was the first result of memorizing facts instead of using practical knowledge. After a while, he had to change his mind and rely on ideas and concept, therefore, in the next exam, he got a good score. My friend faced these difficulties neither for not being intelligence nor for not being hard-working, he had faced it because he learned lessons badly.

Furthermore, leaning concepts has influenced not only on practical view but also on innovation. Innovation is a powerful tool which helps students to improve their knowledge. To be specific, learning ideas, lets students have the opportunity to acquire how to find a solution for a problem and these kinds of students will change their society, in the future. As an illustration, I have been leading the developers of a computer company since I finished university. When I was in university, our professor compelled us to go to a company and trying to solve their problems in new ways. This event has affected my future. If our professors had never compelled us to go to the company, I would not be the lead developer and a person who can change the projects in the company.

In conclusion, I do believe relying on ideas instead of facts, is a better choice. Since the decision helps students to have knowledge in practical ways also improve their innovation for solving problems.