Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Nowadays, technology has influenced all aspects of lives. Regard this fact, there is a controversial question expressing whether these changes compel children to be less creative than the past. I disagree with the opinion which is considering technology as a harmful tool for children. The reasons to substantiate my idea is explored in the following.

To begin with, not being accessible information for people in the past, was an unfavorable event which deprives, today. To put on the other hand, before some kinds of technology like the internet or computer, people faced a lot of difficulties in finding their requirements. However, today everything is available on the internet and everyone can find their requisites on the internet. A personal experience of mine can drive this fact home, I am going to speak about my father who used to buy his book from a library far from our home. He had been buying his books, for several years, until my brother asked him to tell the name of a book which he needs. After a while, my brother indicated the book on the computer that my father had given him for his birthday. Actually, after this event, my father neither be in traffic nor lose his time and had time to be more creative in his job.

Furthermore, innovation is an interesting opportunity which makes it different between now and the past. To be specific, children can learn a lot of things with the help of technology and this lets them be more effective and innovative in the future. Teachers could not use some features like video or computers in the past, but now these are the parts of education. As an illustration, my brother has gone to high school for four years. Once upon a time, while my grandfather was trying to turn on his old television, my brother started to use the internet and found the solution in it. After that, we noticed they had participated in a class which is about how to use technology for solving problems. If my brother had never taken part in that class, my grandfather would have his problem with his television until now.

In conclusion, I do believe technology has positive effects on the children of a new era. Since preparing them for accessing a lot of information also help them to be more effective and more innovative.