Teachers' salaries should be based on the academic performance of their students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Teachers are an integral part of the development of a country. They nourish the student's brain with the much-needed knowledge at their development stages. Also, they are the ones who imbibe the principles and morals in children's behaviour. So, there are a lot many factors in which a teacher can influence a student and that is the reason teachers shouldn't be paid based on an individual's performance.

Firstly, students performance isn't based solely on the teacher. Their performance or result is determined by many other factors such as assignments the pupil completed successfully, the amount of required practice done by the student, the extracurricular activities he's actively participating in and many more. Sometimes, the student may not perform well, since, he feels that he isn't interested in what he is studying. It is true that in such situations it is the responsibility of a teacher to bolster the student and give him/her the necessary encouragement. Moreover, there might be some bereaved pupils grieving for their lost ones, due to which they couldn't perform to the extent they are capable of. There could be a gargantuan and unimaginable amount of factors that could regulate a pupils outcome in tests.

Secondly, In many households, the student's family may be going through a difficult face of their lives such as a difficult financial situation, a divorce, etc. Which could alter the student's mental agility and prone them to hatred towards life. In such times of need, teachers are capable of and do aid the students morally, by talking to them and providing them with the required emotional strength. Furthermore, students spend two-thirds of their day in school, which means that even teachers play an important role in a pupil's life as much as parents. This emphasizes the fact that teachers shape a students life in a myriad of ways.

Lastly, it is a well-known fact that Teachers in Japan are paid as much as a Software Engineer, one of the booming jobs in the world. This highlights the fact they respect a teachers job.

To elucidate, teachers form the foundation for a students life. In the present world, their pay can't be based on just the marks of a test when they are crucial in a students life.