Teachers' salaries should be based on the academic performance of their students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Teacher is our second parents later than our genetical parents. Teacher has a very important part of our society. The prompt says that, teachers salaries should be depends on the based on the students academics performance. I mostly disagree with given suggestion and argue that salaries are not based on the performance of students for three reasons.

To start on this topic, firstly we should look the why author give us suggestion about salaries of teacher based on students performance? Maybe author think that the performance of the student is not improving or maybe teacher are not doing there job honestly. I think the performance of student is based on the 80 percent on the teacher but as well as 20 percent on them-self. Student should give full attention when teacher is teaches them something, addition with student should done their homework regularly to revise the taught topic in school by teacher. If we take an example of two student in one class, suppose we take student who attend the school regularly and doing his home work on time to time without any cheating and laziness and on the other side the other student who has not attend classes regularly and with respect not give proper focus while time of teaching and never do his homework at the end if we see the result of both student the first student will assured very good performance and second maybe perform bad either fail in some subject. The above example illustrate that, the teacher is teaching both the student with same method but one perform well but not another.

On the other hand, If teacher are not doing his/her job honestly and not teaching the student them we should analyze the teacher capabilities with certain factors and then decide the what actions will be taken to improvement in the teacher. But salaries are based on the students performance is not good idea for good teacher. If we take an example, teacher is giving his best in teaching to student may perform well but on the other side student do not give response and continuously perform poor in exam. In above case the fault is from student side not from teacher

Further, if student is new in class like to playing holly ball then student must be perform poor because of not having practice as well as not having experience to play so he/she should not put perform well and in this case no one having wrong in this situation.

Finally, i think salaries should not be based on the student performance because it not solely depend on teacher to student perform well.