Teachers salaries should be based on their students academic performance Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure to address the most compelling r

This topic raised the issue whether the remuneration of a teacher should be based on his learner’s academic results. Indisputably, students performance depends on the ability of the teaching of the instructor. Nevertheless, it doesn’t indicate that the teacher’s salary would be based on the student’s result. Therefore, I mostly disagree with the assertion and will elucidate my stance further.

First of all, an educator is said to be the pathfinder of a learner. It isn’t easy to be an instructor. You have to be educated enough to be a teacher of a school or college. Most of the teachers are recruited by the authority based on their merits and experiences. Their salaries are defined in accordance with the pay scale. Their job is to educate people. A teacher may be very efficient but if his student doesn’t do his homework rigorously and doesn’t seat for the exam, then that student is sure to fail. Here the educator has done his job properly, but the student didn’t.

Moreover, If a student is very talented and hardworking , he does his studies very well by himself. His teacher may not provide sufficient guidance to him. The instructor may be careless in his job. Despite that the student can do great in finals all by himself. So, here no credit goes to his teachers.

However, a teacher should always be responsible for his students performance whether it’s bad or good. For good performance an educator’s efficacy should be praised. On the contrary, he should be questions for the bad results of his learners.

In conclusion, aforementioned examples don’t constitute any support to claim the connectivity between teachers’ salaries and students’ performances. Although, a teacher is responsible for the learning of a student, it doesn’t necessarily assert that teacher’s salaries should be congruence with the student’s evaluations.