Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Many may argue that teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance. But what if we flipped the coin, by suggesting that accomplish a better students' academic performance by elevating teachers' salaries?. In my opinion, teachers salaries should not be affected by students academic performance.

First, it is pervasive to assume that the performance of students in the class is a scale for the knowledge that they have retained. Students may learn valuable information and nurture their abilities in the class, but this can not be measured by their test results. Also, students may vary in their tendency to learn, learning abilities, and interests in the subject. So, the performance of students in the class is not a reflection of the teacher's teaching methods and devotion to teaching. For example, students grades in the same subject, taught by the same teacher, defer from year to year, and from student to student.

Moreover, appraising the students' performance in the class as a holistic measure to the teacher salary may corrupt the educational process. For instance, some teachers may be persuaded to boost the students' achievements by giving them easy tests or by giving them grades which they do not deserve. Thus, it is deleterious to subject the teaching profession to the influence of money, it is a novel profession, which has a vital role in shaping the future generations and greatness of the nation.

On the other hand, many countries tend to increase teachers salaries to promote their performance and spark their creativity of teaching. Teachers should have a welfare of life to be efficient and more productive, which, accordingly, will escalate the academic performance of the students and enhance their learning experience. In contrast, if the teachers' income is limited, the teachers will be lax and retain teaching as a transitory job, which will deteriorate the students learning experience.

In conclusion, the teaching profession is critical and vital in the community. Teachers salaries should not be subjected to students achievements.