Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Over past century, since the technological development has taken an unstoppable pace, one topic has been discussed excessively with regards to this development. Are these technological advances really a boon to the human kind or they are a malediction. A plethora of opinions have been put forward by the intellectuals over the ages in favor as well as in opposition to this issue. In my opinion, I consider it is meant to simplify our lives and it is doing just fine abiding by its mere objective of its creation. In further paragraphs, I present justification in order to bolster my stand.

The paramount purpose of developing new technological advances is to simplify or automate certain tasks that humans find difficult to perform or may possibly create a blunder in completing those tasks which might be unaffordable in certain cases. Taking as example, the self driving cars are developed to automate the driving experience, in order to make it more safe and systematic. Take in account of long tiring drives, in which people tend to slumber amidst of highway which may lead to lethal accidents costing their lives. Such cars have such facilities to tackle with such situations, in which they automatically switch to self driving mode or alert the driver to pull over. Now is this complicating our lives by adding more years to our lifespan, I don't think so. Taking another example of the mobile phones the objective of inventing these gadgets was to be able to communicate to whole world at the press of a button or in today's world touch of a finger. And in my opinion, it is performing this task efficiently. We can book an appointment to a restaurant, doctor etc. by a phone call which is simplifying our lives by sparing us precious time.

Now in contrast to above justification, an argument can be presented that mobile phones are taking away our social lives, pushing us further away from real lives. Everything has its pros and cons. To counter the above argument, I would say that this infamous social media is helping in making us more aware about the major events happening the corners of the world. It has made the world smaller. We get to about the calamities happening around the world and to which people help in recovering people from such catastrophes by sending help from around the globe. It is this social media that is helping people worldwide by spreading the word around the globe. So it is onto us whether we take it as a boon or a malediction.

To conclude I would like to say that the technology is definitely simplifying our lives as it was meant to be. We cannot blame a piece of technology for complicating our lives if we are the ones who keep introducing unnecessary additions to a piece of technology gadget vacillating from root objective of simplification for which it was invented.