Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

People generally crticize what they don't understand or what they think is impossible to do. They think, if I can't do it then nobody can. Even if someone is trying hard to do it, instead of motivating him they will criticize that person for thinking of impossible. However, It takes quite a vision and will power to go against the tide and achieve your goal. The people who do that leave a legacy behind them.

For instance, Steve Jobs, The genius and the maverick. He had a vision for his company. That vision was to built a perfect product. When they were building iphone or imac, there was this huge decision, that either we should go for third party software or create our own OS. Everybody in the company was open towards third party software because it would save comapny a lot of cost and time. But, as maverik he is, he believed that a third party software would cause many problems in the devices. There could the issues of securirty, peformance etc. Hence, he stuck to his vision. And now he has acheived his vision. Making apple a perfect company. If, he had accepted the decision to go for third party software, just because people were criticizing him. Apple would have reached great heights. And now everybody revere him and his company.

Consider the example of galileo, he was so much criticized by the church for his theory regarding earth. Since, he said earth is not the center but, it is planet revolving around sun. Everybody thought it is a blasphemy. But he didn't back down and proved his theory right. Now everybody know galilo for his great contribution to the science.

When everybody is against you, you feel in a state of despair. It is your believe, your vision and your hardwork that can take you through all that critcism. If your vision is not strong enough you will fall prey to the criticism and end up failing in your mind right in the middle of your journey and may not achieve your object

I think it is your sheer hardwork and belief in yourself that takes you from normal to a expert. As they say genius in 1 percent inspiration and 99 percent perspiration