Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

New ideas are must in order to have new technologies which will eventually result in developement. Most if the times the new ideas get critisized because these ideas are not so novel and have already been attempted and failed. Sometimes the ideas one get is not as fruitful as one thought, in such cases criticism and scrutinizing the substantiate the idea. But most of the idea gets critisized because societies dont want to comly with the major changes in thier lives.

I agree when one starts with something new goal or idea, which is unconventional, generaly gets criticized by societies and communities because human kind do not like much of a change in the idea or belief which they have following for so long. For example, in small villages of India, most of the fathers don't want their duaghter to study much because they believe that her study will make her indecorous. Sorrounded by such traditions, if one tries to get her daughter to study and pursue a higher degree gets critisized severely. But if one needs to persistent to get what they have dreamt of.

I remember the mockery people used to make of the idea of automated car, flights

, etc. in future few decades and centuries ago. It is result of ones preservance that we have got flights which has now brought communities much closer. In early days of flights, noone was ready to travel through flights. But with time, our communities and societies do get used to these changes.

In the end, I agree sometimes ideas needs to be criticized which encourages one to think it through and shape the idea in a better way. But to drive the result to ab successful end one must never give up.