Green tea has long been hailed as an excellent source of antioxidants, powerful anti-aging and immune-system boosting compounds. Many people therefore believe that the more cups they consume each day, the greater the benefits. Green tea, however, contains

The author has given an argument where a study on green tea has been done with respect ro its effectiveness on health and side effects of its excess consumption. Here in the argument the author concludes that one should limit their intake to no more than two cups. But in the argument, there are many hidden assumption which author has considered and drwan this conclusion. We need proper evidences to prove this assumption true.

First, consumption of anything in excess can be all but harmful for health. I agree that the benifits of green tea is huge and can help in many aspects. But we cannot just generalize that intaking more than two cups will have negetive effect on our body. It depends from person to person. For example, the intake depend on the person weight, size and the age. Even i drink 3-4 cups of green tea everyday i have seen the positive effects of it. So concluding that more than 2 cups of green tea per day is not good with providing a proper evidence is less convincing.

Futhermore, the author mentioned that the study has shown that those who drinl more that 3 cups per day can suffer with symptoms similar to those of coffee drinkers. But here the author does not any details about the study. For example, the study may have been done on some limited age range or similar gender or group of people with similar disease. May be the study was done only on few people. We need more details about the study to support the conclusion otherwise the conclusion may fail if the exmples given above hold true.

Finally, green tea is way different from coffee. The amount of caffine in these two differs by a huge precentage. And also the green tea taken from different place may not have the same percentage of caffine in it. The study also fails to provide the details about the green tea which was considered to perform this study. For example,. the green tea from South korea may have high amount of caffine than that of India. So a person from India can consume more than 2 grean tea without having any negetive effects whereas in South korea, one should less than 3 cups per day. The absence of this details in the study has weaked the argument.

In the end, the argument has missed many important evidences which must be considered before making the conclusion.