People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

In our life, we pass through many phases where we have to take decisions, sometimes for our own good and sometimes for our loved ones. Before arriving to one final decision, one should must consider all the aspect, pros, cons and consequences of the decision. I partially agree with the statement. Most of the time, our ability to take a firm decision is restricted because of overwhelmed emotions. I will further substantiate my opinion in the following paragraphs.

Most of the time, we have to take tough decision when it comes to carrier. For example, for people belonging to a rural area, due to absence of proper colleges, they have to move in order to pursue a higher degree. Here one have to take the decision to leave their family behind and to live at a far place from their home, sometimes even a different country. If one take this decision based on the emotion, it is likely that he/she will never go away from the family and will always stay at their home. This decision can be justified because of his/her closeness to the family but with t decision, the his/her future is jeopardized. So, i believe while taking these big decisions of lif, one must have to keep emotion angle aside.

Our responbilities change as we move ahead in our life. I have seen some cases where people who are not ready and lack proper arrangement tend to take extra responsibilty withpout even considering the consequences of it. For example, my friend whi is bachelor has adopted a dog influenced by emotion and without even thinking of the consequences. His reason is quite valid that the dog needed help. But, he didn't think it logically while adopitng the dog. There are many question which came up later few day, like who will feed the dog? Who will take care of him? Had he thought of this logical poitn before only, the current problem could have been avoided.

On the other side, sometimes we have to avoid the logical side while taking a decision. For example, in end days of a person life, when he/she needs the support most from the loved ones, i believe the decision taken here should be completely based on the emotions. And this decision will always be batter than the logical decision.

In the end, I agree that the most of the decision should be taken logically except few outlier cases.