Understanding the past is of little use to those in current positions of leadership.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

History being so vast, huge and lushtrous with situation and knowledge should not be avoided. But, there are other who believe that we should ignore the history since the similarity between the contemporaries cultures and history is very diminutive. For leadership, i personally believe that looking back to past can sometimes be very helpful. To substantiate my view, i am presenting my reason in the following paragraphs.

To navigate the societies towards developement, people must have a leader who can represent the views of the society to outside world. Not all can become a good leader , a leader must be chosen based on the some qualities, criteria and moral principles. To learn this moral principles and qualities, the leader must look back to standard of the leadership of past leaders. For example, one leader can always look pack to Nelson madela who had not only the courage to fight against the slavery but also had good moral which helped him alot to move forward removing all the obstacles. On the other hand, if a leader does not want to get influenced by the past, he must learn all this qualties with the time.

Referring to the past, the problems faced in the past may have some simiraties with what we have in present. The past can alwasys help a leader to solve such types of problems. Not onle help but the past can also alludes the leader to avoid such solution for the preoblem which have not resulted in betterment. For example, in the empire of king Akbar, the hindu had to pay extra money or tax to visit the temples. To remove this tax problem, Akbar had to face all th eopposition which came from the islamic religion. Not very similar but the same level of opposition was faced in india when government was trying to remove the section 377- a section which is against the LGBT group- a government or consel has to face huge oppposition. On the other side, the solution to both the problem can be very different because of enormous difference in the culture of two contemporaries.

In the end, I believe that looking back to past will help mostly for the leader to maintain a proper moral standards. It may also help leader to solve the precented problems.