Green tea has long been hailed as an excellent source of antioxidants, powerful anti-aging and immune-system boosting compounds. Many people therefore believe that the more cups they consume each day, the greater the benefits. Green tea, however, contains moderate amounts of caffeine, a stimulant that is not without side effects, including sleeplessness, irritability, and headaches. A long-term study has found that those who drink more than three cups of green tea a day are likely to have symptoms similar to those that chronic coffee drinkers, another source of caffeine, suffer. Therefore, it is important that anyone who chooses to drink green tea limit their intake to no more than two cups a day.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The presented argument states that green tea to a excellent source of antioxidents and anti-aging compoundes and many people beleive that more green tea will give more benefits. However, green tea has caffiene, which can have negative effects on health. Thus, people need to limit green tea intake to no more than two cups in a day. This arguments' validity looks appealing, but requires more evidences and more clearity on assumptions based on which argument can be weaker or stronger.

The most important evidence required to validate this argument is percentage of caffine in the green tea. Author says that green tea contains caffeine, but didn't mention, does all the green teas' have some percentage of caffeine or not. It is possible that some green teas may not have caffeine and taking more than two cups might be beneficial to health. As author is talking about all the green teas', he need to gather about percentage of caffeine in different types of green teas. On the basis of this data, argument can strengthen or weaken.

The conclusion of this argument also based on assumption that people of all ages are having same symptomes. The symptomes can differ with age, may be people in young age can have more than two cups of green tea and doesn't feel effect of it and people in the old age may feel symptoms same as chronic coffee drinkers, after taking more than three cups of green tea. If this comes true then conclusion is vague and generalized, it can be specific.

Thus, in conclusion, the arthor needs to collect data from people of mutilple parts of country or from different countries about their green tea drinking habits and health effects, he might need to gather data from doctors also to check how many are suffering health issues due to more green tea intake. All this information when analyzed may lead to support or oppose the conslusion.