Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

ideas are powerful. If we go through the pages of history, we can see how the simplest of ideas have impacted humanity. ideas, which at the time were criticized and laughed at, have completely changed the way we live in this world.

Everybody at a certain point in time, has an idea that can potentially change the world. but we all tend to ignore them, dismissing them as being silly or maybe because of fear of being ridiculed by the society. but history has been witness to the fact that those who stood by their ideas, the ones that they truly believed in, have left a permanent mark in history. For instance, when Copernicus had the idea that it was indeed the earth that was revolving around the Sun and not vice versa, it shook the foundation of belief at that time. he was not only criticized and laughed at, but he was also burnt alive by the church. however, since he saw through his idea, we still remember him as one of the greatest scientists that ever lived, even after centuries.

when gandhi thought that only non-violence could bring freedom to India, most people did not believe him. In a world that was bent only by violence, it was hard to believe that mere protests and marches could get the British to give independence to one of their most valued colonies. however, gandhi stuck to his non-violent methods and the rest is history.

The fact that one has an idea and they see through it does not guarantee that they will leave a long-lasting legacy. however, with the above examples, I do believe that people who follow their thoughts to see through their vision has left an everlasting legacy.