Today it is clear that our increasing use of technology has caused more harm than good to mankind.

The author supposes that the technology has caused more harm than the good to the humanity.This is partially correct considering the dangerous ascepts of the technology such as using the technology for evil purposes.However the technology has always been the shoulder to the development of human society be it artificial intelligence, nuclear technology, etc.

Our dependence on technology is the major cause of our complex and efficient productivity.with the help of technology we can solve complex and advanced problems which were earlier implausible to do.For example complex mathematical expressions earlier which took days of solving can now be done within no time using the softwares.This makes us more available to the much more complex problems of human society.Thus the technology has played a vital role in advancement of human society.

Similarly technology has made our lives more easy to live. The advancement of technology in easing the mundane life has made us tension free to some extent, such as if a person working late night due to intense work load is unable to wake up early in morning to have sufficient time tot get ready. the coffee maker will help him cut his time earlier invested in making and thereby saving him some time to reach office on time. Thus the technology has made this world a better place to live.

The prompt says that it has caused more harm than good this he says because of the few possibilities that technology is used in several bad places however the technology has done much more good to mankind than harm.