True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you ta

Setting goals for oneself, or having objectives you wish to complete is essential in being successful. True success can be measured in many ways, but in my eyes true success is finding true happiness. Reaching happiness is different in each person, for some people it involves achievements, or having a lot of money, while others want a meaningful experience or many. Setting goals is important when trying to reach true success, and the terms of those goals are important.

For example, there are some people who never dream big and set goals that are easy for themselves to accomplish. People who set easy goals can usually always accomplish those goals. Some people may see this as success, especially because on the outside these people appear successful and happy, but I argue they are not reaching their full potential and true success will never be accomplished.

On the other hand there are people who are always setting goals that are out of their scope. The terms of these goals makes these people appear successful, but these people will very rarely accomplish those goals. This would be a frustrating lifestyle full of disappointment and absent of true success.

The last example is that some people do not need to set goals in order to reach true success and happiness. A good example of this is my friend Jeff. He is almost 60 years old, and his whole life he just seemed to be at the right place at the right time. He has achieved true success in an unconventional way void of goals, and full of useful connections.

In conclusion the terms of ones goals are important, but not the primary measure of true success. Goals can be helpful on the path to true success, but it can also be completed in a number of other ways.