True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you ta

I agree with the statement that " true success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself". It rightly states that favorable outcome is the result of the continuous diligent work towards the set objective. I would like to explore this further in the following essay.

First and foremost, one should set goals in life so that he do not gets digress in other things and work towards the aim with perseverance. I would like explain this with the help of example. Many of my school friends joined football team, dance and singing classes also they wanted to excel academically. But neither they performed excellently in academics nor they were good in playing or singing. However, the topper of the class was able to perform exceptional in studies as he was determined about his aim and know where to put his hard work. Thus, it can be said that a person should have objectives so that he can work meticulously towards it.

Besides this, a person must know his predisposition and accordingly target should be set. In this way he can put his heart and soul in order to achieve it. We should not get tempted by others success as it would not be our area of interest. For example, if Messi had tried to be a cricketer then he might not be as successful in his life as he is at present. Additionally, what if Mr. Barack Obama tried to be a footballer? today he might not be a renowned personality. Therefore, we must aim higher according to our penchant in order to work assiduously towards it.

Last but not the least, we all set objectives, while setting higher purpose in life is easy, the journey of working towards it to get the desired end result is tough. One should strive hard to achieve the aim. It may take several attempts to finally get it, but achievement of the goals do not happen overnight, it requires scrupulous efforts. There are many names from history who achieved what they dreamed of. One such example is Thomas Alva Edison, it took him hundreds of attempt to made the bulb correctly. But he was clear about his goal and thereby, found true success.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that I totally agree with the above statement. As the goals are set a person is able to find true success consequently do not work in haphazard manner by getting stuck in irrelevant things.