Some people claim that the goal of politics should be the pursuit of an ideal. Others argue that the goal should be finding common ground and reaching reasonable consensus.Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own

Politics is a game of power, it is not only confined to the government but also to the organizations. People are given power to work for the welfare of citizens of the nation or for the organization. The focus should be on the betterment of the public whether it is through ideal decisions or by finding common grounds. However, in my opinion it is difficult to stick to the ideal decision to make decision in favor of all people and searching for common grounds is better idea. I would like to explain this in the following essay.

First and foremost, the ideal decision made may not be beneficial for all people. For example, the needs and requirements of people living in rural areas are different from the people of urban areas. Thus, in such cases it become important to find common grounds in order to satisfy all. Also, the ideal decision varies from person to person as something which is perfect for me may not be consummate for other. During my childhood I did not like to go to school that time for me the ideal decision was not going to school due my ignorance as a child towards the importance of studies. This shows that goal of a person differs from one another depending upon various factors. Therefore, it is better to find common grounds in order to make a good decision as at the end of the day it is more important that more and more are affected in a better way by the decision made by those who are in power.

Besides this, ideal decisions that focuses on providing food, education and medical facilities to all should be fulfilled. The basic needs are same for all people. Thus, these ideal goals should be taken care of. However, there are few things that are to be taken care of as most of the time the decisions are to be made by reaching the reasonable accord.

In conclusion, by sticking to the pursuit of ideals decision cannot be made as they may not be advantageous to large number of people. Therefore, goals of leader should finding the common grounds so that the purpose of being in power is solved that is people from all sections gets the benefit of the decision made.