Young People enjoy life more than older people do

In today's world, it is a point of consistent debate among contemporary people on whether young people have more fun in their lives or the older people enjoy more. I believe that young person are the one who enjoy their life more than older persons.

First and foremost, the reason behind this view can be traced to the physical strength. The age, being on the side of young persons, makes them live their life to the full potential. They are full of energy and zeal. For instance, my grandfather is fond of travelling. He often tells me stories about how much he used to travel during his youth. And, how the old age has made him weak that he is not able to pursue his hobby anymore. He often admits that he doesn't enjoy the life as much as he used to.

Besides this, the attitude of showing off that the young people have with or without their will in modern society makes them enjoy their lives more actually. Today, people, specially the youth, is so much fascinated and involved in social media and gadgets that he wants to enjoy his life to show off to others and compete with them. Example of my friend, here, will shed more light on this. He checks in to social media whenever he visits a new place or go to a club or go to watch a movie. One day, I asked him about why does he always show this off. He said other people around him also do such stuff so he also has to behave like this to show them that he is also a fun loving person.

Lastly, today's youth has more money at his disposal. This was not the case earlier when people used to be limited to working in the same place all their lives. Globalization has shorten the borders between countries in a way that people are earning more money by getting oppurtunities to work in gobal companies and that too at young ages. The working age was more earlier but now, even the college going students try to get a part time job in parallel with their college classes. Old people know the value of money as they had to work very hard to get it and thus they are often reluctant in spending it on their enjoyment.

In a nutshell, the physical strength, show off attitude and more pocket of today's youth enables them to have more fun in their lives in comparison to the old people.