TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

Job satisfaction is an important aspect in life which should not be ignored as it affects personal as well as professional life. If we are not satisfied in our professional front than it will have detrimental effects on our personal life. The above mentioned statement is hot topic of debate nowadays among the scholars. I personally believe that children should choose same job stream as their parents there are many reasons to it few of which I am going to explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, the child has some penchant towards the job similar to the parents, as he is familiar with the job from the childhood. I would like explain this with the help of an example. My friend's father is a doctor so he always has an inclination towards medical profession. When he was small he used to go to his father's clinic and is familiar with environment since then. He always aspired to be a doctor because of his liking and stories he used to listen from his father about the clinic. Today my friend is a very known surgeon in an elite hospital. I am trying to make a point that from childhood kids desire to be like their parents and make their choices related to the career accordingly.

Besides this, in a way it is advantageous for the child if he is choosing same job as their parents because they can help their kids and can give valuable advice time to time. One of my friend has family business, he was very clear from the higher school days that he wants to join the business. Thus, he pursued masters in business in order to do his job efficiently and to take the business to the great heights of success. It can be said that it is easy to make choice regarding the job if you are following your parent's footsteps and makes you well settled in the life with no place for confusion. The job is chosen by kid so he will have professional satisfaction as well.

Last but not the least, with the help of parents you can be well informed about the job thus, you can make good money out of it. You can discuss about the problems and can have good solution with the help of parents. Therefore, in the life you are well settled. I believe that in today's world earning good money is very important as we dream to have a luxurious life and wanted to have foreign country vacations. For all these dreams to come true we should choose a job which pays well. My friend is an electrical engineer as his father was, now he is working in a power plant. Many times when he has issue at plant he seeks his father's advice and thus able to solve the problems with efficacy and in less time. Thus, he is getting promotions on time and salary hikes as well as bonus because of his excellent performance. From this example it is very clear that choosing the career same as the parents helps us in many professional dimensions.

In a nutshell, it can be said that same career as the father or mother has many benefits such as we can get valuable advice from the adept person, we are cognizant regarding the job, and help us to earn good money. In my opinion, all these reasons are enough to choose the job similar to the parent's.