Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as

Corporations act as an important component in the progress of a society. Thus, making money and operating within laws contributes in the development of a nation. However, I believe that it is responsibility of organisations to maintain the equilibrium in environment in which they are operating, as maintaining balance in nature is as vital as operating within laws to make money. People are responsible to take care of the mother nature, which is exploited by them for their advancement. I would like to explore this further in the following essay.

First and foremost, corporations exploit environment for there benefits. Thus, in turn it is there responsibility to take good care of it, otherwise society should get ready to bear its consequences. For example, animal skin is used by many famous brands to make handbags. In order to fulfill customer demands many animals are killed to make the products. If these animals are not taken care of, then it will lead to extinction of respective species which are exploited and this is in turn will affect the food chain negatively. Hence, it is the responsibility of corporations to maintain balance between environment and work.

Besides this, many plants have medicinal qualities. If these plants are exploited vigorously by organisations to do researches or make medicines and are not planted with same intensity than it may lead to extinction of such plants. This in turn will affect the human race badly. Therefore, corporations may take advantage of flora and fauna but at the same time it is there responsibility to take good care of them so that a balance is always maintained.

Last but not the least, there are many factories contributing to the pollution of the environment, this issue should be addressed by them, as pollution causes myriad number of problems for people living in that environment. Though, corporations aim is to make money but they should not make progress at the cost of nature. Natural resources should be used, at the same time needs of future generation should be kept in mind. Making money is a chief factor for any corporation but this should be done wisely. I would like to shed light in this with the help of an example. Decades ago, the CFC's used in AC's and refrigerators resulted a hole in ozone layer. Ozone layer protect us from bad UV rays. These companies neglected the bad effects of CFC's in order to make money and thus, people has to suffer the consequences of it. This clearly shows that, for a company taking care of the environment is as important as making profits.

To sum up, I would like to reiterate my point that financial success is a significant factor for any corporation and it also helps society to progress, but at the same the environment should not be neglected. Derelict behavior towards the nature may lead to problems for people living in that environment. Thus, it should be of paramount importance for the companies to take care of the environment along with making money.