True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you ta

From a young age we are encouraged to make some recurrent degrees, like medicine and ingeneering. We are said that those fields would give us good economy, social position, and we will be successful.

I think that this idea is a legacy from a different generation and a generalized idea that is imposed on us. It is important that we change our point of view. Given the current technology, that allows massive communication and the availavility of information, new perspectives are open. Nowadays a person can succeed doing the most unexpected things. It is enough to see how people earns a lot of money on some online platforms such as YouTube or Instagram. So, true success is not measured by the greatness of the goals.

Secondly, the action of setting a goal for oneself is very different from the action of achieving that goal. For example, we all claimed that we would be astronauts on our early days, and almost none of us succeed in that mission. True success comes from attaining a goal, which requires a lot of hard work, regardless of the specific goal. Even the simpler and joyfully tasks are difficult to accomplish continuously during a long period, and that is where success resides.

Moreover, true success is not measured by the number of goals one sets for oneself thoughout one's life. A lot of different goals is, instead, a sign of a not focussed person, who probably has an unstable mind.

Hence, success is more related to the work and persistence on a goal, than the goal itself.