True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you ta

i strongly agree with the point. Poeples success are truely measured on the progress they make on their goals. However, success isn't attained from single person's effort only. Let me explain some of my examples below.

Firstly, lets talk about a software company. They have their own objectives to fulfill within certain time limit. And until they fulfill their objectives they don't care about other things. They gets stick to one thing only. They all work to attain their best result so that other company can't get over their inventions.They work on improving or advancing their softwares. So, in such case they aren't concerned with oneself not others. However,their success are measured on how much success you have attained over others.

Secondly,any one political party can be considered. Every political party has their own goal. They have their own morals and rules and regulations and their own publics. They try to prove themselves as a relevant party by fulfilling their statements they have said to their publics. To get their success, they can go to any extent. Their success is counted once their primary goals have been fulfilled. However, although their goals are attained doesnt mean other political party are bad or unsuccessful. They are also working for the welfare of the people with their own goals.