The most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives. Any leader who is quickly and easily influenced by shifts in popular opinion will accomplish little."

A person with the ability to remain constrain with his dogged principle and objectives has a colossal buoyant impact in the society. It depends on individual whether to maintain that ability or discard it. The prompt states that to be an effective leader, the quality to remain consistent in particular principles and objectives is a most. In my prospect, i strongly agree with the prompt and here are the three reasons in support.

To begin with, a leader have to bear certain qualities to give justice to his position. The essential qualities they acquire in them will lead them to a better path and off course, help them play a role model for other people so that they can be the source for inspiration. A leader carrying a dogged principle and objective in his head can never be agitated by the external factor that try to dissipate them. Let us take an example of Mahatma Gandhi , who strongly believed in non-violence and struggled a long way to fight against east Indian company to bring freedom in India. Moreover he was so determined in his principle that no one could shake him and stop him from acquiring his dream.

Secondly , a man with certain goals and objectives is always devoted towards his works. He/she tries the best out of everything to fulfill their objective. A great scientist Galileo Galilei can be considered one of the great leader for all the emerging scientist after him. He was so consistent and confident in his findings that people who counterattacked his findings earlier, conceded with his findings later. He had cited a theory that "earth and other planets revolve around the sun, not the sun that revolve around earth." Everyone was against him but later everyone accepted it as the fact was what the scientist had said. Had he been easily influenced by the criticisms and counterattack that came from people, we wouldn`t have been assured in many field of his findings. No one would remember his name by now as a great scientist.

Further, if the leader is found to be ineffectual, then just imagine what can be the condition of the people following them. They can be assumed to be doomed. Moreover, any country, company , institute or any other big organization that are playing a lead role, need to be consistent in their particular principles. If the leader are better, then no doubt the whole body under it, will be better. A country can move towards development if the leaders have effective quality to lead the country meeting the goals nad objectives required for the development of the country. However, remaining consistent to particular principles may be malignant sometimes. There is no warrant that the principle and objectives can be right always. In such case, flexibility and little shifts in the principles can bring a better influence.

In sum, the overall output is always better when a quality leader is controlling the whole coding process. Likewise, the childrens are up brought properly where their parents are effectively playing the role of a leader. In our life too, it depends on every individual whether to be a quality leader with dogged objectives or flexible objectives.