True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you ta

Success has been a rather vague term , what success means to one can be different from what success means to someone else.The society has defined certain metrics for gauging and providing a framework to help guide people to success, but whether that is the sole path that one should follow or should one define their own goals is a question that many people are flummoxed by.

We live in a society where we are constantly reminded about what we can or cannot due by our parents , teachers and our peers.And we live our lives trying to appease others. For a lot of people success means having a well paying job, a fancy car , getting a promotion , but at the end of it all if one is not happy and satisfied then trying to achieve goals set by others will only cause you grief.If a student who is inclined towards literature and desires to be a writer succumbs to peer pressure and take up law ,then no matter how successful he becomes he won't be happy with what he has achieved because he has failed to stay true to himself.

The generic goals that we usually see other people in general set for themselves like that of becoming a lawyer is a tried and tested means to success.If you set those goals and work accordingly you will achieve success but it can be called true success only if you yourself set those goals and don't let others decide it for you.

For some success can mean working at a corporate while for some it can mean being an entrepreneur. And thus true success can be achieved only when one is true to oneself and sets their own goals