True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you ta

According to the given statement that the goals set for oneself primarily measures the true success. I agree with the statement to some extent and to support my opinion the subsequent paragraphs are provided below.

Firstly, Success does not have a definite path and also it is a subjective matter as what may be success to me may not be success for other person. For example, maybe getting a good job and car is success for me whereas following passion and happiness is success for the other person. Success is about setting the goals for oneself or desire and need that one accomplish in life. Hence, it is an important factor for measuring the success.

Moreover, there is a difference between success and true success. Generally, people consider success to what they perceive which is wealth and fame but true success is when a person in his/her own respect defines oneself successful. For example, people consider a film star a successful person but the actor may consider true success when he/she wins oscar for his/her acting. Some even consider true success by happiness, if a person is happy in leading the life then he/she is having true success. Thus, different goals have their own meaning of success.

However, it would be wrong to say that setting goal is the only or primary factor which measures the success as there have been many person on this earth who are success because of their destiny. For example, the ex-captain of Indian Cricket team M.S Dhoni who is a famous batsman now. Initially wanted to become a footballer but his coach saw potential in him and guided him to become a batsman which is way different from what he set his goal. So, there are other factors which measure the success.

In the conclusion, i would like to say that the success is measured in terms of the goals one sets for oneself but there are other factors too which are important.