A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

According to the given statement that a nation should mandate that before entering the college, the students should study the same national curriculum, I agree with the author to some extent. The various reasons to support my argument are given in subsquent paragraphs.

Firstly, education should be provided to a student in order to broaden their thinking ability and acquire knowledge in the best possible way. Following the same curriculum all over the nation would negate the issues faced by the students in a region. India is a large country with 29 states and every student of state differ in their curriculum as a student from bihar would be good in aptitude because in this state the curriculum highly focusses on mathematics while a student from south India would be good in english as they focus on english mainly. Therefore, it is necessary for the schools to have a curriculum which helps and focusses equally on every subject and topic which would maintain an uniformity.

Secondly, having the same curriculum all over the nation would not give better results in country like India where there are additional courses added in the curriculum for language as there are myriad of different languages spoken and taught in India. Following a same curriculum would not burden the students and would treat them in a similar way as some state should would be burdened due to their course work and other may not have adequate or necessay emphasis on their course or curriculum. Hence, it is necesssary for a nation to regulate the same curriculum all over the nation in order to maximize the potential of students globally.

However, there are always two two sided of a coin as following the same course upto 12th standard would not allow student to study according to their choice. It is necessary for every student to attain the basic knowledge in order to enable them to decide their interest and passion. Without having the knowledge of the subject or stream they want to choose they would not be able to develop their interest easily. Moreover, they might feel burdened due to heavy coursework as in higher classes the topics increases and deep knowledge is required which can't be achieved easily with too many subjects. Thus, it is recommended that there should be segregation of curriculum for different fields after 10th standard so that a student can gain knwoledge in much better way without loosing their interest. In the conclusion, I can say that there should be a uniform curriculum all over the nation but there should be categories to choose for a student on the basis of different fields.