As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoni

According to the given statement that people will loose the ability to think for themselves as they rely more and more on technology to solve problems, I disagree with the statement to great extent. To support my argumrnt various reasons are provided in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firslty, technology is the product of imagination and advanced thinking ability. Humans acquired knowledge and invented various technical gadgets and machine. All these machinery and high level equipement are possible because of thinking ability. Technology serves to ease the problems of human beings but it does not mean that it deteriote the thinking ability for themselves. Infact, it demands more thinking ability as these advancement also bring and create new problems which needed to be addressed and solved.For example, vehicles are a technological advancement but the pollution caused by it has made necessary for humans to overcome the pollution. Therefore, air purifiers and CNG are being used to tackle this problem. Hence, technology advancement is an ongoing process of thinking ability to overcome the day to day issues.

Moreover, it can be said that the technology is easing the process of problem solving and humans rely on it. But the major reason of relying on technology is that is saves time and is much efficient. Whether it is an engineering field or health sector these technologies are contributing in every way to achieve and progress more and more. Earlier in health sector, it wasn't possbile to do a lacroscopic surgery but humans invented a device which made it possible. So, it wouldn't have been possible without the ability of thinking for themselves or others.

On the contrary, these technologies may make people lazy and lethargic. As every coin has two sides, more reliance or overdependence on anything would result in a deterioting way. For instance, if students would rely more on using the calculator there might be chances that they wouldn't thrive in a better way incomparison to the previous generation. To much dependence will also stop them from thinking of alternative ways as they would get so used to of the technology. Hence, excess of dependence would result in a negative way.

In the conclusion, i can say that the technology does enable to think more and more to tackle the existing and new problems which may be due to technology itself. However, new generation may get too much used to of it and maybe not able to think effeciently.