"The true value of a civilization is reflected in its artistic creations rather than in its scientific accomplishments."
The author claims that the artistic reations are the true of civilization rather than scientific accomplishments.
According to me, the true value of civilization is the social, economical, cultural and the scientific well-being of the people in a society or
nation. Civilization is an amalgation of both artistic creations and scientific accomplishments. I am not conveinced with the claim
that civilization is more about artistic creations rather than its scientific accomplishments. This can be illustrated with some examples.
There are many civilizations in the world which were started hundreds of years ago. Among them some of the popular civilizations are Mohenjo-daro
of India, The Pyramids of Gaza- Egyptian civilization, Chineese civilization and so on. In most of these civilizations,the people of
that society are developed in all the fields such as arts, education etc.,. In all the civilizations the most common accomplishment is construction of different different structures.
In all of these civilizations development is not alone possible with artistic sense without technological or scientific accomplishments.
Buildings and monuments cannot be constructured with artistic knowledge alone. In the same way scientific knowledge alone cannot pave the way to
new civilizations. So, both are essentially important.
For example, the scientific accomplishments without artistic ideas cannot be appreciated for its contributions as it cannot attract
the people.
In conclusion, I say that the true value of civilization is reflected not only in artistic creations but also in its scientific
accomplishments. This statement is well explained in the above lines and is bolstered with the examples mentioned.