"Much of the information that people assume is 'factual' actually turns out to be inaccurate. Thus, any piece of information referred to as a 'fact' should be mistrusted since it may well be proven false in the future."

The author claims that any piece of information referred as fact should be mistrusted since it may be proven false in the future, for the reason that most of the information that the people assume is factual actually turns to be inaccurate. Facts are the statements on which the whole world is build upon. There would be no inventions and no development in any field if there is no space for facts. Facts can be considered as myths on which the the world is build up on. Facts can be considered true at that particular period of time as they are undergone many stages of testing processes before being published as facts. In course of time and in accordance with the needs the facts are examined further and new information is introduced. A much clearer explanation can be given through some of the examples.

There is a very famous facts that was proposed several years ago stating that the Earth was the center of the solar system and all the planets along with the stars and the sun revolves around the earth. In course of time, the scientists proved that earth is not the center of the solar system and earth revolves around the which the center of the solar system. As the earlier proposed fact was failed we cannot claim that it untrusty. This fact in fact is the clue for the discovery of the new facts and must be considered to be true until the new facts are introduced and proved the intitial fact false. Without the geocentric theory the new theories in that field could not be possible.

Where would be the mathametics without introduction of zero? If the fact that zero is a number is not accepted by the society and considered it to be unthrust worthy, there is no further advancement in the field of mathematics. The world would not have seen the worders made by mathmathetics.

Therefore, the facts are to be considered true until new facts are derieved from the fact proving the initial fact is not true. If not the world would stop at a point. The above mentioned examples are used to bolster the view that the fact must not mistrusted as they may be proven wrong in the future.