Much of the information that people assume is “factual” actually turns out to be inaccurate. Thus, any piece of information referred to as a “fact” should be mistrusted since it may well be proven false in the future.

Human society usually glut with verisimilar or even fake information, many superficially real things turn out to be false. The speaker asserts that we should mistrust any information to be claimed as fact. In my view, this assertion is overly extreme, cannot be applied to all of situations.

I concede that, there are many so called “true” information is deliberate to misguide people. This can happen in a range of circumstances our society. In the political campaign, politician may adulterate some merits in their resumes to gain their own personal prestige. In the environment of social interaction, when a person talking in their experiences to others, they may boast their story to make the conversation more fruitful and interesting. Understandably, it is human’s nature to aggrandize their words to achieve specific purposes.

However, we cannot ignore some information is based on concrete ground and has been verified again and again. The most obvious example is scientific research. For a certified scientific theory, it was investigated by numerous peers in related field falsehood and inaccuracy will be obviated in this procedure. And, for the experimental data published in academic field, it also be substantiate by experts and ensure their reliability and repeatability. Therefore, these data can hardly called inaccurate and, except some unwitting subtle fault, it has little probability to be overturned.

Admittedly, in some conditions, a concrete theory can be proved to be inaccurate in the future. It is not a anonmaly in the field of scientific research. While the modification of a theory can occur in the academic field, this situation cannot be assigned to falsehood. For example, Einstein’s general relativity supersedes Newtons’s law for describing the interaction of gigantic objects in the universe; and, classical mechanic is modified by quantum mechanics for predicting minuscule particles. In strict way, one can say the old theory is proven to be inaccurate, nevertheless, the new theory broadens the scope of the old theory but not indicate that the old one is false. Actually, new theory just complements the old one.

To sum up, undeniably, human beings have inclination to knead or aggrandize the information they provide to reach their goal. However, there are still many things are withstanding and can weather through examination.