The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tool of human minds.

The speaker claim that machines will never be superior to human being. In my view, I disagree with this idea, and I will show my analysis in the physical and mental aspect.

Firstly, from the physical aspect, it is ostensibly true that machines are subordinate to humans. After all, machines are made by human, which to be called the triumph of human’s intelligence. Since the industrial evolution, machines have been rife in human’s lives. In the factories, mechanical arms help people assemble parts, manufacturing products, and assist workers to overcome the limitation of their flesh body. In the modern life, computer, a manifestation of machine, faithfully do the regular and complex jobs without resistance. These obedience and assistance images of machines provide an illusion that they will never one day surpass human being.

However, for the human’s deeper and more profound reliance on machines, we need to ask: who is the superior? Or, in other words, who cannot live without each of it? Consider that machines are integrated in every portion of modern world from the washing machine or cooking instruments to the infrastructure such as electronic system and productive enterprises, no one can imagine what the world look like in absence of machines. Without them, people lived in tropical or torrid zone cannot survive due to the lack of air condition; the regions that near the polar zone will find themselves cannot survive because of lacking heaters in cold weather. What’s more, if one day, the variety of services that we human enjoy and being sustained under the numerable different machines disappear, our civilization will collapse. These evidences show that although machines are the invention of human beings, their abilities are actually indispensable by humans. In this sense, the machines are superior than humans.

Secondly, from the mental aspect, it is plausible to conclude that human beings is in the ascendent position. We possess a wide range of unique properties, namely, creativity, organization, innovation, and consciousness, which are lack in machines. After all, for the cutting-edge machine like super computer, which can solve sophisticated problems or execute algorithms to mimic human’s behaviors, they are still be limited in specific purpose. They only do their job mechanically without any thinking.

Nevertheless, consider the fact that the human brain, the origin of those our unique properties, is consist of neurons. How we can’t predict that one day, the computer, which is consist of transistors, which have similar function of neurons, will not achieve a parallel ability of human? By increasing the amount of the transistors inside the computer and consummating the structure of computer, it is hard to claim the machine mind will not one day superior than human kinds. Think about that, it takes several hundred-thousands years of evolution for primates to become human and attain the civilization that we enjoy today, the invention of machines not exceed few hundred years. It is reasonable to assert that it just take time for machines to develop a comparable mental abilities as human.

To sum up, from the arguments that I show above, the level of dependency that humans rely on machines, machines have to some extend superior than humans. On the other hand, the potential of machines in the future makes many unique attributes of human today become replaceable.