Technology creates more problems than it solves, and may threaten or damage the quality of life.

The speaker claims that technology diminishes our life quality by bring more disadvantages than advantages. While it is undeniably that people in modern world feel many ramifications from technology, in my view, it is unjustifiable to assert it damage our life quality.

Granted that in some extreme cases, technology absolutely damages human lives in irreversible ways. We can see the example in the field of atomic technology. With the advance of the knowledge of atom, scientists are able to exploit the power of atom, and thus the atomic bomb is conceived. In the world war two, it cause innumerable deaths and pain in Japan. Also, its long term effect, that is, the radio active pollution, has suffering people in Japan. In this view, although the atomic bomb facilitate the demise of the war, its invention absolutely creates more problem and permanently damage human life quality.

However, in another aspect of atomic technology, it benefits human society to large extent. As a potent way to generate energy, the atomic fission has been adapted to power plants to generate electricity. The attributes of high efficiency and related-low pollution compared to power plant that burning coal, make modern people enjoy low cost of electricity without submerging in the air of tiny particles resulting from burning fuel.

Moreover, in many fields, we are more willing to acknowledge technology brings us benefits but not disadvantages. Take the computer system as an example. On one hand, one of it application, computer games, is time wasted, they nibble precious time of people and cause eye diseases such as myopia. On the other, it also bring us a wide range of benefits, from home to the whole society. In the daily life, the micro computer helps us to drive laundry machines, control the temperature of ovens, monitor the safety at home, and so on. In the broader scale, scientists utilize it as tool to calculate complex problems, meteorologists use its power to predict the weather, economists depend on it to optimize their investment. It is too many advantages to claim the computer hurts our lives.

To sum up, admittedly, technology can be a double-edge sword, it may bring us bright sides but come with drawback at the same time, depending on how people use it. But most of the time technology is follow the demand of human beings, thus, they solve problems and bring a lot of advantage to us. Therefore, we should not claim it damages our lives.