No field of study can advance significantly unless outsiders bring their knowledge and experience to that field of study.

The argument claims that we cannot success in any field without the involvement of other areas. To some extent, I agree with this idea because a wide range of achievements or innovation came from concerted effort of many people and their expertises; however, this claim still too excessive to expand this notion to unjustifiable level. I will use several examples to substantiate my point of view.

Firstly, there are increasing needs of cooperation to make a project feasible today. With the advance of technology and civilization, we attain many achievements in almost every area but, at the same time, it also makes our world too sophisticated and complex to get achievements without cooperations. Therefore, in every corner of our industries, we can see the intervention among different areas. The modern movie industry is one example, it needs cooperative effort from marketing staff, animators and actor. Filming a successful movie needs people to survey on the market for the popular contents of today’s audience and need talented playwrights translate these things into script. And, animators are in charge of making effects on the film to realize the parts that are not physically attainable. Finally, actors who are versed at performing brings audiences infuse into the scene.

Furthermore, in the space exploration, one of the cutting-edge projects over the world can we see a lot of clues that integration of different field. To manufacture the space ship, scientists of material related field need to investigate the proper foam to insulate the extreme temperature during the flying of the space ship and durable material to sustain the high-energy radiation in the cosmo; the scientists of mechanics develop powerful engine to propel the space ship in to the orbit. Beside, the physicists are responsible for calculating the influences of gravity from different celestial objects so that accurate send the space ship accurately to its destination. This arduous task cannot success without any one of their effort.

However, I concede that there are still some attainments are based on the concentration of single field. The theoretical mathematic is one of examples. Math is a field that need fully concentration, accuracy is undoubtedly required so that a little logical or calculated defect can end up with the collapse of the theory. At the same time, by utilizing the brain power, mathematician can delve deep into abstract world and conceive imaginative and innovative ideas without outside help of other. Although, nowadays computer can accelerate them to speed up some routine tasks and organize some discrete data; but the crux of solving abstract problems are largely depends on mathematician their own.

To sum up, cooperation of different fields is a corollary of the sophistication that bring by the advancement of human being; the importance of cooperation do reflect on many areas. But, as the example I provide above, there are still some field can advance without the outside help from others. Therefore, we cannot dogmatically assert that success must involve different areas.