Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is an important part of modern society. One of influential factors to achieve high quality of the education in university is related to professors, which are in charge of tutoring students and conducting researches. In this sense, some people claim that by raising salaries of professors, we can improve the quality in education. In my view, I agree with this notion, and my reasons are show as follows.

To begin with, increasing professors' salary can act as an incentive for them to improve their teaching quality. To be specific, just like working in an industry, the more salaries you receive, the more sense of responsibility and appreciation you feel, and thus it encourages workers to work harder and more productively. Similarly, for professors, once they feel the generous treatment from the school, they take more effort in teaching students and producing substantial research projects.

Furthermore, higher salaries mean professor can concentrate more on their work. To illustrate, for a low-income professor, he or she may need to find extra resources to sustain the sustenance such as cooperating with other unrelated company or doing part-time job outside the school. So, it will distract professor's from the teaching tasks and researches. By contrast, if professors get enough profit from school, they can focus on education full-heartly.

Besides, a better well-being of a university attracts prestigious researcher to join the university. One of the essential aspects in the university is whether they can produce substantial result of research, and professors play an important role in this goal. That is, a talented professors can hold a research project and generate fruitful results that not only benefits students-students at school can keep in contact with these researches-but, the fame results from the professors and researches will appeal more skillful students. Therefore, a positive cycle is established, which raises the school's academic level and enrolls better students. From this the quality of the education is boosted.

To sum up, I hold the notion that raising salaries for professors helps increase educational quality. It provides professors with more incentive to work harder, helps them concentrate on their goal, and form the positive cycle of education.