Understanding the past is of little use to those in current positions of leadership Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing and

While leadership is one of the qualities that come over time after a lot of experience in that field. But I believe the time is changing at a fast rate and I don't agree that understanding the past won't help in today's placeholder of new leaders.

Primarily, time is in changing in a very fast manner nowadays. The world is busy adjusting to the turbulent flow of time. They are readily adapting this time or they lose their way. Leadership quality is gained by putting a lot of effort into becoming knowledgeable, studying at top ivy colleges, etc. They don't have a very strong that helps them in any way in improving their leadership. Nowadays, it's very common to see that when an industry leader retires from their company they hand over the post to their offspring which they pretty much handle with ease as they gained knowledge from reputed colleges.

Additionally, there are a lot of people who still follow an old tradition in their company to have a generalized function. They are afraid of the results after the changes which is not a good quality of a leader. The past is not helping them in any way.

However, I still believe that there are a lot of places to improve and learn from old mistakes that you make in past. They are the learning that helps to gain an edge over the inexperienced leaders but it is these are also been incorporated in the curriculum of ivy business colleges that do thorough services and case studies which help them take an edge over past mistakes.

In nutshell, we can say that the past is not much of use for the current positions of leaders. They have already learned about those mistakes and the way they can be corrected. The past will hunt you and consume your time which you can use more productively. Therefore, we should step ahead from the past and connect to the future.