Understanding the past is of little use to those in current positions of leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Few are of the opinion that there is no requirement for the present leader to understand the past .but, I believe that understanding the past is usefull to the one in leadership.The same is explained by provinding two examples in the eassy .

The leader needs to understand much about past details because in order to bring the progress in the present situation one has to know to know know its merits and demerits . Without knowing the past details of case it is very difficult to judge the issue. For insatnce , The colony in East America is facing the problem of water . The leader of the colony has to know to cause and effects and what is the reason for the colony being suffered since many days the only he/she can solve the issue .Instead, its very to difficult for him solve it . Even if he agrees to solve he will questioned by his higher authorities for elucidating the problem at that time he remains blank.Hence its is important to know about the past details .

The second reason of mine is that in order to make his society to be problem free and help everyone lead the happy life. The ups and downs in the society is quite common that occurs throught the year. For instance, The people of Bay region had the scarcity of water the Summer season inthe past.but the new leader who found the solution by talking to the goverment to relase water during the summer season to the Bay region made people lead there lives happily . Thus , Analysing and solving the problem makes everyone happier.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that leader has to undertand the past ups and downs and pros and cons in order to bring the progress in the society and it also helps to maintain the long term happiness in the society.