Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The author says that Paleo diets mean early hominids (human ancestors) eating technique is becoming popular and present people has to follow the same in order to overcome many chronic illnesses.The argument is flawed by many reasons , Primariliy reason for popularity for healthy and non healthy people or which area of pople .secondly, The consequnece of diet would help us to overcome from few chronic illnesses Its quite unclear.

The chief reason is paleo diets fails to give a clear cut idea to which part of society it had become famous . Its popularity cannot be judged by without evidences such as is it worthy for healthy and non healthy people. What are the outcomes after using the this diet .If the argument presents entire menu of diet and popularity results among the different people it would be cogent to be agreed .

The second reason is author says that eating especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours are beneficiall but doesnot provide any uses and results of the same. Author says that many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration . Author is not sure about the cartilage results just says "can heal " which he is doudt about . This is vague statement that creats an doudt in human but says the contrast of the same saying ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier but there are no proofs for it .