Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your r

Not only in modern age, an appealing image has always been attracting public since antiquity. When we meet a person the first time, it is his appealing image that attracts us more than anything else. Only after few conversations, we start peeling off the outer appearance, and look inside; what is hidden beneath that mask. So we need an appealing image if we want to draw some attention. Because only after you have someone's attention, they will listen to you, and then you can show who you really are. For example,?? If you are a magician, and you are performing. First, you need the attention of people and then afterward you show your real talent to them. Imagine, if a magician doesn't have the veritas(??) to attract people, then who will see his magic?. So creating an appeal always helps in creating an atmosphere, which helps the person in getting most out of his work.

Problem is, when there is nothing else but appeal. And such are the cases that have brought bad reputation to this whole mechanism of publicity and building an image. What happens is, when people are attracted towards you based on your image and do not find anything special or remarkable in you, they generate a negative tendency towards all such people who have that kind of initial appeal to them. So it is not the image itself which is a problem but the actual person who is using it inappropriately. An example is: A pop song artist who is much publicized in media because of his image doesn't actually live up to it and falls tragically after few hits.

It is true that by following an easy path of initial publicity, popularity, and image building, people do get benefitted for short term, but for the long run, you have to be genuinely good to take full benefit of it. Sooner or later people will know whether you are fooling them or not.