Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image.

Image is a kind of perception that people respond to the objects in the real world, and, influenced by one’s consciousness and cognition, it is natural that everybody has different perceptions on the same thing. But, almost no one resists the suggestions that when they are catching an appealing image, they are quickly aroused by a hint of pleasure and aesthetics that the image conveys. Generally, the emotion, tranquil and happy, makes people forget exploring the truth of the image, especially in modern time, people are crazy about the applealing image, completely neglecting the reality. However, it is not forgotten that image cannot conceal the truth with the passing of time.

Obviously, creating an appealing image is taking place around us, as well as ourselves, and becoming more and more important in modern world. first of all, as the says goes, the desire to look attractive is universal. Dressed up beautifully, people, especially models as well as actors and actresses, believe that they have more fascinating and have more confident in both work and life. Particularly, on the job field, such an image can help one man fast get a job or obtain more opportunities of promotion or have a good working relationship with his colleagues. For enterprises, building a favorable company image benefits them not only to tap market and gain abnormal return, compared with their competitors, but also to reinforce the cohesive affinity of the enterprise so that each employee behaves towards the interest of the enterprise. What’s more, it is crucial for a nation to shape a good image at the international level. With increasingly fierce competition among developed and developing countries, for a nation, to establish a good image is conducive to its obtaining credit from the internatioanl community and enhancing its international status and promoting the international collaboration. For another thing, national image can influence foreign consumers’ decisions of whether they purchase the goods from this nation or not, after all, foreign consumers regconize other country’s products first starting from this country’s image.

However, in modern society, pay attention to false image, which always conceals the essence of things and gives people a kind of illusion. This phenomenon is filled in our daily. In the web-economic age, there is no shortage of liar and cheat around us, who often give people a good image in order to attract their attentions and then use all kinds of trciks and gimmicks to swindle their money and property. For example, some tricksters, with higher education, better dressed and better groomed, get money from people, such as Ren Yihui, with graduate culture, who pretended a senior manager in Chinese Film Group Corp. to deceive candidates for recruitment with the money of RMB 1,000,000 in 2007. Another instance is Li Yang, the creator of Crazy English, as a Chinese educator and language instructor, was accused of domestic violence by his American wife in 2011. And this is not the exception in politics. Many of officials in China use their power for illegitimate private gains, who have seriously eroded the stability of the nation, like Zhou Yongkang, the former senior leader of the Communist Party of China, who have been presecuted owing to his corruption, though ever flaunted that the great achievement is to maintain the social stability and harmony.

As a matter of fact, all the appealing images transmit the reality or truth behind them, from which people can recognize things themselves deeply and fully——a process of sublimation, from perceptual knowledge to rational knowledge, from phenomenon to essence. Take the rise of the China’s stock market in 2015 as an example, it has achieved red-hot status just as the country’s economy is going through a colling off period, with GDP growth rate slowing to 7% for the first three months. Apparently, It seems false that the stock market is always a barometer of the economy. But, by carefully analyzing, people will discover that since 2014, President Xi Jinping has carried out a series of reform in order to develop economy and enhance comprehensive national power, which have gradually filtered into all of the fields, from people’s livelihood to politics. In fact, China’s growth drivers are changing: comsumption more than inverstment, services outpacing manufacturing, and domestic demand rahter than exports, breaking through the past economic-growth mode. For this reason, people expect that the economy will become stronger and more prosperous and so the bullish stock market has been soaring in the past 10 months.

No matter how gorgeous appearance or image, facts and truth expose to the public sooner or later. Never forget that reality and truth behind the image is more important. In short, i suggest that people lay stress more on the truth, less on the image, which is benefitial to both our life and work.