Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

There are many universities that offer different programs, from Science to arts and technology.

Every student has different kind of interest for which they choose the program they want to be admitted in. However, there are also the kind of students who have little knowledge about the field and they get inspired from others and choose it. But later they realize that it wasn’t meant to be for them and they leave it in between or complete it under pressure resulting in total loss of interest. These issues can affect the time and personal interest of student.

Universities should not require every student to take a variety of courses outside their field of study. Students choose to get in the field in which they are interested and leave behind other fields which they think is not their field of interest. If they are made to study other courses, It might affect their scores. If one chooses to be part of engineering and he is made to study accounts which is a business related course and the student doesn’t understand the course and even he is not interested, so it will not only affect his CGPA but also affect his mental health and he feels pressurized to complete it in anyway to get his degree done.

Every degree requires certain number of hours to be completed for the degree and if student doesn’t study the courses which are meant to be for their field of interest it is waste of time as well as money. They are paying huge amount for a course which isn’t supposed to be for them. For example, I’m student of computer science and I was supposed to study accounts which is nowhere related to my study so I felt pressured to pass it with my mates.

In today’s emerging world there are many fields of studies. Many students doesn’t know about the how about of those field but they get inspired from others and take admission in it and later they feel that this field wasn’t meant to be for them and lose complete interest from the field and chances are high that they leave the current field and choose other field if they study any other course which is out of their field of study.

So, in already pressured environment, students should not be supposed to study they courses which are out of their field, there are chances that their score might get affected and they lose interest from their own field because of certain number of courses. Instead they should study the courses which are required for their field and get more and more knowledge related to their field and enhance their skills which are required for their practical roles.