The council of Maple County, concerned about the county's becoming overdeveloped, is debating a proposed measure that would prevent the development of existing farmland in the county. But the council is also concerned that such a restriction, by limiting the supply of new housing, could lead to significant increases in the price of housing in the county. Proponents of the measure note that Chestnut County established a similar measure ten years ago, and its housing prices have increased only modestly since. However, opponents of the measure note that Pine County adopted restrictions on the development of new residential housing fifteen years ago, and its housing prices have since more than doubled. The council currently predicts that the proposed measure, if passed, will result in a significant increase in housing prices in Maple County.

Since the maple county is concerned about the county’s becoming over developed it is not necessary that restriction on supplying new houses will have any effect on the development of the country. There is a possibility that this scheme may not be beneficial for the economy of the county. In this emerging era, everyone is fascinated with large houses or new kind of building which should be nicely adorned.

If the council prevent people from making new houses, it is possible that people will not be interested anymore to relocate anywhere. They will not sell the house and find more ways to design their own home in any other way. However, there is possibility that this can effect county’s economy. There will be no construction work and no one will invest money anywhere which can adversely affect tax or any other policies. There must be also the cities that have many top level universities, those who doesn’t belong the city will not be able to move their because of not finding a place to live.

Every county has their own kind of charming places to visit. Tourism is becoming very common and it has huge impact on county’s economic condition. In vacations, if someone want to visit such places and after travelling so much miles they are unable to find a place to live, they are not going to suggest others which is also a condition where it will affect the county’s economic condition.

Author has just stated that after adopting this scheme, pine county’s housing prices have increased. There is no clear justification that whether it was in some regions because of their weather condition or the county’s population which couldn’t be accommodated in because of the proposed idea.