Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Higher studies play a predominant role in a student’s education. Students are free to select their field of interest in the respective universities. They follow the subjects amended by the universities. It is also necessary to study variety of courses in order to cope up with the ever changing world. Every field in interdependent with one another, which marks a requirement for a student to know about what other fields deal with.

Further, for any research work or any invention to be done by an amateur he/she has to be expertise in the fields related to the work. That is, knowing his part wouldn’t solve the issue. For example, for a person to invent a car he needs knowledge of mechanical engineering and electronics engineering, without which the invention seems to be absurd.

Building up, as universities help the students to gain knowledge in their field of interest, it is also needed for them to take up lead in helping the students to know much more of which would be of great use to them. It is also a bit hectic and deviant for them to concentrate on many at once. And might also lessen their scores in their core subjects but it marks a great advantage in the future course.

Every field is interdependent as mentioned. Every individual should have an overall knowledge on the subject and just not their part. University develops a student in many facets. There is also a necessity for them to concentrate on developing their overall knowledge.