Universities should require students to take courses only within those fields they are interested in studying.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Some might argue that students only need to take the courses which they favor in universities. A discussion of the courses chooses are essential since they would affect the education efficiency of the whole universities educations. In my stance, I do not agree that colleges or universities students could solely learn what they want for the following factors.

First of all, not only students but also all the people should concern the things they might feel dull because those things would affect their lives. To illustrate, some students might not comprehend the intricate politics and then have no interest in them. However, politics influence the publics who be governed. If schools force students to apprehend basic politics classes, they could understand more about their government and the ruling system. Therefore, the knowledge about politics could aid students to become a good citizen who would not feel indifferent about their government.

Moreover, many interests are not obviously revealed at first, but reveal later after a term of cultivation. If both schools and students could give some classes which they might feel intriguing at beginning a try, they might find their hidden talents. For instance, one might obtain the happiness of learning and playing pianos after the person learns how to play pianos. In the contrast, if someone never learns how to play piano, the person would never know the feeling of playing pianos.

Admittedly, being forcing to apprehend something that one does not feel interesting could be boring. Nevertheless, before one finds out his or her talents or distinct habits, the person should give everything a try. Furthermore, some information plays an important role in human lives which is irremovable. Hence, although they might render some students inactive, they still have their value to be attained.

To sum up, universities students could not solely take the courses all depend on their desires. Some classes are regarded as valuable which they have to learn and they should try disparate things to find their interests and color their lives.