Universities should require students to take courses only within those fields they are interested in studying.

Students are the future of a society and the education they acquires shapes the future. University level of education is somewhat the highest level of education. Students enrolling in universities are supposedly mature enough to make their own preferences. The curriculum in university level education should be designed and implemented so that students could acquire knowledge related to their fields of interest. Expertise in a certain field, which is preferable to the student, in later term can be immensely advantageous to the society.

First of all, in all countries, before partaking in university level education, students are required to complete preliminary level studies. As they are naive, they society takes it on their shoulder to design a comprehensive curriculum that can be implemented for the young minds. Schools and colleges should follow a single standard in those education levels. These early education helps the young minds to acquire general knowledge about the world, about ethics, about responsibilities and about life. The generalize knowledge they acquire, makes them mature enough to make decisions and persuade them to choose a field of interest.

So, formally, when a student enroll into university, he/she should be capable of choosing and partaking in classes preferable to his/her field of interest. If universities constrain them to a generalize curriculum even in this level, their talent will remain hidden. For example, a student persueing a career in electrical engineering will not find it advantageous to study English literature. He/she might find this course asserting unnecessary load on the curriculum and sometimes students even lose interest due to these unavoidable loads. Their results on the test gradually decreases and even though having enough talent to shine in their perspective field, the student is deemed unworthy in his field. one of the prominent reason for dropout in university level is losing interest in the field the students, themselves, choose.

In contrast, some generalize subjects like ethics in the field of study, economics, social study, English grammar etc. should not be taken out from the curriculum. Even though it is much advantageous to study subjects related to the field, the impact of these generalize subjects in every field of work is undeniable. To live and build a career in a society, knowledge on ethics, sociology and economics is a must.

In conclusion, instead of asserting unnecessary load on the students by making them take too many unrelated courses, the university curriculum should exercise providing students with enough independence so that they can choose which courses they should study, in order to pursue a successful career. It is proven by the curriculum of top ranked universities that stringent structure of university courses will not come out on top in the advance society. To make students talent useful in the world, universities must exercise malleable structure in order to facilitate students interest.